“Best Large Live Music Venue” – 2023 Best of Austin, Reader’s Choice

ACL Hall of Fame Induction Celebration Honoring Trisha Yearwood & John Prine

with Don Henley, Ethan Hawke, Henley, Jo Dee Messina, Tyler Childers, Allison Russell, Kurt Vile and Tommy Prine

Thu, October 26, 2023
7:30 pm
The Austin City Limits Hall of Fame Induction & Celebration is Austin PBS’ largest annual fundraising event where we honor a new class as they are inducted into the ACL Hall of Fame. Now in its 9th year, the Austin City Limits Hall of Fame welcomes beacons of American music: celebrated country superstar Trisha Yearwood and late, beloved singer-songwriter John Prine.
All-star guests will handle induction honors on this epic night: Don Henley will induct Trisha Yearwood; renowned actor Ethan Hawke will induct John Prine posthumously. A parade of music luminaries including HenleyJo Dee Messina, Ronnie DunnTyler ChildersAllison RussellKurt Vile and Tommy Prine will take part in saluting the honorees with one-of-a-kind music performances and intimate tributes.


Established in 2014, the Austin City Limits Hall of Fame celebrates the legacy of legendary artists and key individuals who have played a vital part in the pioneering music series remarkable 48 years as a music institution. The inaugural induction ceremony in 2014 honored Willie Nelson, Stevie Ray Vaughan & Double Trouble, Lloyd Maines, program creator Bill Arhos and Darrell Royal. 2015’s second annual ACL Hall of Fame ceremony honored Asleep at the Wheel, Loretta Lynn, Guy Clark, Flaco Jiménez and Townes Van Zandt, along with the original crew of the show’s first season in 1974-75. The 2016 Hall of Fame honored Kris Kristofferson, Bonnie Raitt and B.B. King, alongside former ACL executive producer Dick Peterson.  2017’s Hall of Fame honored Roy Orbison, Rosanne Cash and The Neville Brothers, and the 50th Anniversary of the Public Broadcasting Act.  2018’s fifth anniversary class featured the inductions of Ray Charles, Marcia Ball and Los Lobos. The 2019 Hall of Fame welcomed Lyle Lovett, Buddy Guy and Shawn Colvin to its ranks. The Hall of Fame returned in 2021 to induct Lucinda Williams, Wilco and Alejandro Escovedo.

Austin City Limits and the Austin City Limits Hall of Fame are produced by Austin PBS. Austin PBS is a non-profit organization providing public television and educational resources to Central Texas as well as producing quality national programming.