ACL Hall of Fame Induction & Celebration Honoring Sheryl Crow & Joe Ely

Thu, October 27, 2022
7:30 pm

Austin PBS’s biggest event of the season returns this fall: the Austin City Limits Hall of Fame Induction & Celebration on October 27, 2022. We are excited to announce our 2022 honorees: beloved singer, songwriter and superstar Sheryl Crow and iconic Texas music pioneer Joe Ely. With an all-star line-up to celebrate them both, this will be a night you won’t want to miss.


Established in 2014, the Austin City Limits Hall of Fame celebrates the legacy of legendary artists and key individuals who have played a vital part in the pioneering music series remarkable 48 years as a music institution. The inaugural induction ceremony in 2014 honored Willie Nelson, Stevie Ray Vaughan & Double Trouble, Lloyd Maines, program creator Bill Arhos and Darrell Royal. 2015’s second annual ACL Hall of Fame ceremony honored Asleep at the Wheel, Loretta Lynn, Guy Clark, Flaco Jiménez and Townes Van Zandt, along with the original crew of the show’s first season in 1974-75. The 2016 Hall of Fame honored Kris Kristofferson, Bonnie Raitt and B.B. King, alongside former ACL executive producer Dick Peterson.  2017’s Hall of Fame honored Roy Orbison, Rosanne Cash and The Neville Brothers, and the 50th Anniversary of the Public Broadcasting Act.  2018’s fifth anniversary class featured the inductions of Ray Charles, Marcia Ball and Los Lobos. The 2019 Hall of Fame welcomed Lyle Lovett, Buddy Guy and Shawn Colvin to its ranks. The Hall of Fame returned in 2021 to induct Lucinda Williams, Wilco and Alejandro Escovedo.

Austin City Limits and the Austin City Limits Hall of Fame are produced by Austin PBS. Austin PBS is a non-profit organization providing public television and educational resources to Central Texas as well as producing quality national programming.